Skip to content
Climb Kili 
Reviews

Most recommended Company on TripAdvisor!

Longest Reviewed, Highest Reviewed, Most Reviewed Company on Kili

Colin B
Colin B
2021.09.23.
Verified
Excellent Climb with an Excellent Team Every aspect of the care and service provided by the team (guides, porters, and cook) went above and beyond our (cousin and i) expectations. Amani and Roderick are the greatest lead guide and assistant guide you could ask for. Their attention to detail, knowledge of the mountain, and personalities made the 8 days hiking with them such a joy! We most valued the team’s flexibility in pace and route. They were truly invested in giving us the best possible experience we could hope for, and we felt pampered in their expert care. Even our request to change the itinerary mid trip was accomadated for! Just incredible work, trully. If you have the opportunity, ask for them specifically to guide your tour. You won’t regret it.
Kelly M
Kelly M
2021.09.19.
Verified
Kilimanjaro Summit with Climb Kili Climb Kili provided the absolute best experience for summiting Mt Kilimanjaro. We were given comprehensive planning materials to ensure we were prepared for our trek. They handled all logistics including transportation to/from the airport. We were led by a fantastic and experienced guide, Seraphin (I would recommend asking for him!). I would highly recommend using this company if you are interested in climbing Mt Kilimanjaro!
Leon I
Leon I
2021.09.14.
Verified
Amazing Amazing trek, amazing company with really good guides and staff. Everything from the booking process to the trek itself was flawless. I went to the lemosho route, it was hard and satisfying, the group made it an amazing experience, the food was great, the tents are good, I really enjoyed the climb with climbkili.
EasyAsSundayMorning
EasyAsSundayMorning
2021.09.09.
Verified
Just do it! Climb Kili is a really well run organization. From Tiffany who was the U.S. contact to Cecilia and Sia who were the local contacts. I picked Climb Kili because they camp at Kosovo prior to the summit push which makes all the difference in the world. That plus Tiffany’s timely responsiveness to numerous email inquiries. I did a solo hike using the Machame route and successfully summited Kilimanjaro. Went 9/1-9/7 and did not get a drop of rain! My guide was Mrope and his team consisted of Silvano, Daniel, Hans, Juma, Bakari, and other wonderful porters. Hot meals, purified water, private toilet, post hike covid testing, it was all taken care of. Also, I did rent a sleeping bag from them and it smelled so fresh! (I was insanely worried about renting a sleeping bag due to smell sensitivities – hopefully this allays anyone with such fears). Highly recommend Climb Kili!
Milan
Milan
2021.09.08.
Verified
Wouldn’t go with any other guide Cant express enough how happy we were with the guide team.Service and quality exceeded expectations. Wouldn’t choose any other guide service
rosieheiss3
rosieheiss3
2021.09.01.
Verified
Summitted at sunrise Climb Kili is an excellent company with excellent people who take care of all the details. Tiffany Watson was very patient with me as I planned my trip and changed dates and details. She made sure I could get in as much as possible AND ensured my schedule would work for COVID testing requirements. When I arrived at the hotel, the local Climb Kili contact, Sia, took great care of me. She ensured I was where I needed to be for my days of safari to Taringirye River and the Ngorongoro Crater in addition to ensuring I had everything I needed to have prepared before the 8-day climb. I hiked with 3 other people, and the four of us could not possibly have been better taken care of by our guides – Herment and Godlove. They were extremely attentive to every detail – how much we were drinking, how we were dressed, what we had in our day packs – to make sure we were always ready for the daily trek. They were very good at setting the right pace for each day, and they knew exactly when to give us a water break or tell us a word of encouragement. On summit day, this came together beautifully. We all summitted at Uhuru precisely at sunrise! Their knowledge of the animals and plants was extensive. And, most important for me, they were so open to discuss Tanzanian and local culture. Our discussions made the hikes very interesting. The cook, Justin, made such delicious food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Omary, our server, made sure our water bottles and hydration bladders were full, served us tea and coffee in our tents in the morning, always made sure we had hot soup or porridge at the beginning of each meal, and kept a candle lit in our dining tent. The porters and tent crew were amazing and the strongest guys. They would leave a camp site after us, lap us on the way to the next camp site, and have our tents, the dining tent and the toilet tent set up and ready to go when we got to camp. Along the way, everyone was willing to teach me some Swahili words, which was a fun addition to the trip. I got the certificate that confirms my summit at Uhuru, but it was a very big effort of many people from Climb Kili that made it possible. Asante Sana
CoCo B
CoCo B
2021.08.31.
Verified
Climb Kilimanjaro What an amazing, memorable, majestic and feel good experience it has been to summit Kilimanjaro on the 19th August 2021! After exploring many options we decided to go with Climb Kili as they were very accommodating with all our needs. We were in the best possible hands with our guide leader Amani and his two amazing and very hands-on guides Rodrick and Asaia! The whole team was incredibly caring and made us feel as comfortable as possible. A big thank U to Halifa, our chef, for the delicious and comforting food he always surprised us with…the cake at the end of our adventure was such a treat! Thanks guys! You left us with only fond memories!
Gail D
Gail D
2021.08.26.
Verified
Fantastic experience with Climb Kili and team Armani Nothing was too much trouble. Climb Kili were extremely flexible with our booking arrangements from the outset. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the briefing at the Summit lodge with Cia, the local Climb Kili representative and lead guide Armani, we felt at ease. On day 1, Armani and his team greeted us with so much warmth and welcoming enthusiasm and we knew we were in good hands. The team worked together like a well oiled machine. Chef Alifah cooked a variety of delicious meals catering for both vegan, vegetarian and meat eaters and I enjoyed every meal. Chef checked in with us regularly to see we were happy and even baked us a congratulatory cake after our summit. Our meals were served to us by an always happy, always smiling and always willing Balta (Baltasuri) who also filled our water bottles and hydro packs for us daily and brought us coffee to our tents in the morning. Each and every one of the team went out of their way for us and played an important role. Armani and his two assistant guides Thuma and Rodrick were very knowledgeable about local fauna and flora. Unfortunately one of our team members got sick before we started our climb and by day 4 had to be evacuated. Thuma (assistant guide) and Armani escorted her back to where the ambulance could fetch her and Thuma went the whole way back with her and therefore wasn’t able to re join us thereafter. The medical emergency was handled very smoothly. Rodrick (Roddie) deserves a special mention as he looked after us, leading us safely to the next camp and entertained us with his singing as we were all feeling a bit down after that. On summit night, whilst Armani was the leader and pace setter making sure we kept moving, Rod led from behind, assisted by Isiah, making sure we were properly layered, that we were ok, awake and focussed. They all carried our packs when we needed help. Rod even gave me his own ski mits to wear when my fingers were frozen and my gloves weren’t as good as his. (Rod if you read this, I will be forever greatful to you for this and for making sure that Giraffe (me) had enough warm clothes on and didn’t freeze. You paid such close attention to what state we were all in and what we needed to reach the summit, Asante sana, my friend). When we descended and reached Kosovo camp we were greeted by the biggest welcome and celebratory dance from our crew. We successfully summited and had a fantastic experience thanks to Climb Kili, Armani and his amazing team. Don’t bother to book your climb with anyone else other than Climb Kili and ask for team Armani. Asante Sana Armani, Rod, Thuma, Isiah, Tiffan, Cia and team.
brookepotter
brookepotter
2021.08.25.
Verified
The best week of my life! My week with Climbkili was the best week of my life. Between the incredible guides (Vedasto and Emanuel), to the friendly porters and camp staff, to the above and beyond office staff (Sia, Cecelia and Tiffany), I cannot recommend ClimbKili enough. Everything exceeded expectations, from the equipment to the food to the service on the mountain. I am forever grateful for my week spent on Kilimanjaro and am so glad to have gone with such a fantastic company. ClimbKili was incredible from the minute I booked my climb, to the challenging summit night, to arranging tours for me once my climb was over. I did Kilimanjaro as a solo 26 year old woman and felt so taken care of and safe the entire time. Would highly highly recommend!
Kathryn S
Kathryn S
2021.08.24.
Verified
Incredible experience from start to finish! I cannot recommend Climb Kili enough and I would tell anyone who is thinking about Kilimanjaro to absolutely book with them. Our experience was incredible from start to finish. Tiffany was a great point of contact in answering all of our questions in advance, the in-country logistics and support was well organized, and the hike itself was breathtaking! I truly cannot say thank you enough to Herment (lead guide) and our entire team of guides (Godlove, Manny, Anton), cooks (Justin, etc), and porters, who all worked to get us up the mountain. Herment and the guides were extremely knowledgeable about Kilimanjaro and Tanzania, which made for great conversation while hiking, and they put safety at the forefront. I felt 100% in good hands and confident in their leadership, safety, attention to detail, and overall excitement and energy level that made them and the team so fun to be around! I wish I could do it again and book with Climb Kili.
 

Climb Kili Reviews

Kilimanjaro Tour Guide Reviews….

Our greatest compliments come from those who have taken the journey with us and returned to post our Climb Kili Kilimanjaro tour guide reviews. With our over 1,000 Climb Kili reviews below, you can see why Climb Kili has double the TripAdvisor Reviews then any other company on KILI! If you would like to share your comments, photos, and video please email

 testimonials@climbkili.com

If you would like to contact past clients directly, please Contact Us for a list of References.

Kristen M–US

I am so grateful for my experience, and Climb Kili is what made my trip a success! You have been so helpful every step of the way through the entire process and I cannot thank you enough, Tiffany! Every single staff person I encountered went above and beyond in making sure I was comfortable - from airport pick up to hotel transfer and everything in between! Sia was instrumental in making sure all the finer details (like COVID testing) were taken care of so all I needed to focus on was my climb. I was thoroughly impressed with everyone's level of professionalism. Amani was my guide along with a team of 7 porters. They left me speechless throughout the week with how hard they work! I was so grateful to have Amani by my side. He truly is one of a kind! His calm, peaceful demeanor was infectious and I enjoyed every second of my time on the mountain with him and the rest of the team! I truly wouldn't have been able to do it without them all. They were determined to make sure I had the best experience - and I absolutely did! After my climb, I was so excited to venture out for my 3 day safari. Steven was my guide and so enjoyable to be with for the few days! I was very, very sad to leave. This was truly a trip of a lifetime...a magical, life changing experience I will NEVER forget!

Ben McIntire–US

Just returned from our expedition to the summit of Kilimanjaro and 2 day safari to the Ngorongoro crater. We chose ClimbKili, and I can't say enough positive things about them. Our guides Emanuel and Vader led us to the summit by Lemosho for a 7 day trek. They crafted an excellent route up the mountain that provided for easy acclimatization. Our chef Magambo fueled us up the mountain with multi-course meals, and our porters always had the camp ready and waiting for us. The company was attentive to the details of the ever-changing covid travel requirements, and provided for a seamless transition from the USA to Africa and back. I highly recommend ClimbKili, and would use them again in a heartbeat

Dave Firman–US

The guides, porters and staff organizing the trip were all great! I highly recommend using Climb Kili for climbing Kili and for the safari. Hermant was our guide on Kili and I would ask for him

George Cruz–US

My climb to the summit of Kilimanjaro with ClimbKili exceeded all expectations. From planning stage with Tiffany to arrival reception to the actual climb with guides Herment, Desmis and Goodlove Climb Kili excelled. Guides attention to details regarding our safety and health was outstanding. Head guide Herment was nicknamed the magic man: there was no problem he did not magically solve. Entire group summited and had a blast along the way thanks to top knotch team. BTW: food was excellent and abundant. Lots of fun with the crew. Trip of a lifetime... THANKS AGAIN CLIMBKILI!!